The PERFECT flip

4

April 5, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

GOOD MORNING,

GOOD MORNING,

HOW IS ____ (insert your name) TODAY?

GOOD MORNING,

GOOD MORNING TO YOU! 

Well, good morning friends – didn’t think I had it in me to say again, huh?  Well, I fooled ya!  My mom used to sing this song every morning when she woke me up for school.  I used to hate it, but now I kind of miss it, so it made a comeback this morning – just for you :) 

I’ve been up since 3:30am this morning and already three cups of coffe in..crazy, I know.  I’ve been having trouble sleeing lately, so this has been my routine for the past couple of days.  This morning I decided to clean my bathrom and living room and download a few new songs on iTunes to add to my running workout mix.  I am slightly embarrested to tell you that I downloaded the latest teeny-bopper craze single by One Direction, What Makes You Beautiful.  I’ve been hearing it a lot lately on the radio, its catchy and I just couldn’t help myself.  No judging!  I was definitely a Backstreet Boy, NSYNC, 98 Degrees girl when I was a pre-teen/teen so why change at the age of 27?  Right?  See I knew you would agree.

Anyway, I wanted to update you on how yesterday went with my Back To Basics food bootcamp.  Day 1 went REALLY well.   Everything I ate I wrote down, which helped prevent overeating.  Here’s a picture of my breakfast (recycled pic from yesterday’s WIAW) – TIU Protein Pancake – and dinner, which ended up being a salad from Wegmans salad bar.  I should really take pictures of this salad bar for you.  It is AMAZING!  They have everything you could imagine and even have a seperate section for vegetarians/vegans – perfect! 

Dinner and Dessert (LOVE Zico Chocolate)

Oh and in case you are wondering I have perfected the pancake flip for my TIU protein pancakes.  If you are part of the TIU team, which you should be and if you aren’t get on that, you know how hard it is to keep these things together.  But after three months (actually since October) I have finally perfected my flip AND I have proof…

Now how pefect is that :)

Alrighty, now that I have sung to you, embarresed myself and updated you on life’s most important things its time to get to work. 

Have a wonderful day and remember you are BEAUTIFUL! (sorry, just had to!)

xo – Rachael

4 thoughts on “The PERFECT flip

  1. GOOD MORNING!!! (<– your enthusiasm/excitement rubbed off on me here) HA, I loved this post. we gotta hit up that wegman's salad bar together soon, i have yet to experience its wonder. all your food looks delicious, i'm now craving pancakes! dinner tonight perhaps?!? ha
    HAVE A GREAT DAY!

  2. stephsnacks says:

    It’s funny that you mention that you are writing everything down in a food journal, because just yesterday on my blog I said I am going to do the same. It is kind of essential for me when trying to get back on track — so I’m going to dedicate myself to doing this for at least all of April!

    • Oh that is too funny… I think a lot of us are using this “back to basic” approach now to get ourselves back on track. It is certainly refreshing knowing that we all need a little extra guidance every once in a while. Can’t wait to hear how April goes for you :)

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 394 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

