Its a brunchy beach babe kind of Sunday…

4

April 15, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

First off, yes I know I haven’t posted in over a week.  Last week work was INSANE and even prevented me from getting in any good workouts – which may be why I was so grumpy!  Anyway, I am back and ready to go :)

This morning I was feeling pancakes.  Actually if we are going to be honest here I’ve been feeling pancakes for the past 5 days :)  So, this mornings breakfast looked a little something like this – Pineapple Pancakes from the Tone It Up Beach Babe Nutrition Plan and the Bombshell Spell (equivalent to the Meta-D).

These babies are SO good and definitely get me energized for the day, which I need today as I’ve got A LOT planned.

First up, Boston Marathon Blogger Brunch hosted by Samantha, Jess and Jess.  I am SO excited to finally meet Samantha (I mean she did make my training schedule and all) and the rest of the crew.  It’s always nice to meet the brains behind the blogs and I LOVE making new friends!  I promise to take pictures and I can’t wait to tell you all about it later today!

Next up, a long easy walk with miss Mallory in the park.  Kind of has a romantic tone to it, haha.  I really worked my legs yesterday at the gym and with my nagging knee pain I’m sure they would enjoy a day of “rest.”

And finally, today marks the start of the Tone It Up Spring Bikini Challenge.

I am SO excited about this (seems like I’m excited about everything lately – always a good thing) as it is my first bikini challenge.  I plan on knocking this one out of the park!  If you haven’t signed up, you should.  Anyone who signs up receives… daily motivation & challenges to be in the best shape of your life, new workout videos & printable routines, recipes & nutrition challenges, lifestyle emails, and bikini ready tips & much more!

Alright its time to go get ready.  Have a wonderful day everyone and check in with you later!

xoxo – Rachael

4 thoughts on “Its a brunchy beach babe kind of Sunday…

  1. loved our walk!! crossing my fingers you get a good dx tomorrow at the doc. we have many walks (AND RUNS) together in the future!! time heals everything, including mysterious, traveling knee injuries! :)

  2. [...] Post navigation ← Its a brunchy beach babe kind of Sunday… [...]

  3. [...] I’m participating in the TIU Bikini Challenge there have been quite a few duplicates this past week.  For example, I may have eaten the [...]

  4. [...] love running because of the people.  I’ve met SO many great people through running and found a community of friends showing me that running can bring out the best in [...]

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 394 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

