Errands galore…

3

May 26, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

….is what my Saturday was all about.

Oh where to begin.

Well, I cleaned my room, bathroom and kitchen all before 8am (yes, before 8am on a Saturday).  Pretty impressive, huh?!

After eating, showering and getting ready I headed out to meet my friend Kristen at the Mind Body Barre Open House.  After purchasing class packages (there is a special until the end of May, so if you are local and want to give barre a try, now’s the time) we picked up a few samples (Tribe humus, Yogi tea, Kind bar) and then headed out to lunch.  There was a Lululemon trunk show at the studio and while I was extremely tempted to purchase something I decided against it (there was a nice little conversation going on in my head while browsing at all the tank tops, lol).  A couple of weeks ago one of the instructors wore this top (see below) and ever since then I’ve been eyeing it online.  I’m not too comfortable purchasing it just yet – I want to work on my arms and back a little more – so, I am going to use it as an incentive to keep up with my arm workouts.  ;)

For lunch Kristen and I headed over to Garden Grill.  I’ve never been so I was pretty excited.  Everything on the menu sounded delicious and I kept on staring at the plates coming out of the kitchen, which didn’t help in the decision process at all.  After about 15 minutes and 20 glasses of water we finally decided.  Kristen ordered the Roasted Butternut Squash Quesadilla, which the waitress says is their best menu item.  Thanks for snapping a pic Kristen :)

I opted for the Tofu BLT.  Before becoming a vegetarian I ALWAYS used to order a BLT whenever I went out to eat, it was my go to meal.

Not only was lunch delicious, but Kristen and I always have a good time together.  I met Kristen through Tone It Up and am so glad that we’ve been able to get together lately for coffee, barre classes, and lunch.  It’s so nice to have a virtual friend become a live one.  All you bloggers know exactly what I mean :).

After lunch I headed to Bed Bath and Beyond to pick up a few things.  One of the purchases you won’t see until tomorrow as it has to do with a recipe I’m going to share :).  I’m finally going to make something with one of the items I received in last month’s foodie penpal package from Jamie.  Oh and every time I go into BB&B I always buy some coffee for my Keurig coffee maker.  I’ve been obsessed with the iced coffee blends lately so I picked up the Hazelnut blend along with  my favorite summer flavor, Jamaica Me Crazy, and French Toast – it was on sale.  I can’t wait to try the French Toast blend.  Does anyone else have a Keurig coffeemaker?  How much do you love it?

Next on the agenda was Dick’s Sporting Goods.  My mom gave me a coupon for 10% off footwear and 20% off an athletic purchase.  I knew I wanted a new pair of running shorts, but I never intended to come out with all this.  I may have gone a little overboard.  I LOVE the pink Under Armour shorts.  I have a feeling they will quickly become my favorite go to run wear.

 

And then came grocery shopping.  Let’s just say grocery shopping the Saturday before Memorial Day is NOT the best idea.  The grocery store was packed and it took me two hours to get the few things on my list.  I’m exhausted just thinking back.

Alright, well I’m off to eat some dinner and relax.  Does anyone have any fun weekend plans?  I don’t have anything planned, but hopefully something fun will come along.

Have a great night!

xo – Rachael

3 thoughts on “Errands galore…

  1. Ohhh that lululemon tanktop is so cute, and definitely a good incentive to work on the upper body! haha I definitely have a few things in mind like that ;)

  2. [...] you had off today, I hope you enjoyed it.   I’ve had a great little weekend (Saturday and Sunday) and am kind of excited to go back to work tomorrow.  Who am [...]

  3. [...] On Fridays, anyone participating in the challenge is going to compose a recap post of how the week went and then link the post onto Courtney’s blog.  I’m pretty excited about this.  Challenges always hold me accountable and I love community support.  Hence my obsession with Tone It Up and the community they’ve allowed us to create for constant motivation, support and FUN! [...]

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 393 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

