Why I Love Running

5

June 6, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

HAPPY NATIONAL RUNNING DAY! 

Can you tell I’m pretty excited about this day? :)

So, I decided to forgo my traditional What I Ate Wednesday post to instead tell you why I love running.  So here it goes…

  • Running makes me happy.

  • I keep proving to myself time and time again that I’m much stronger than I think and if I just believe in my ability, I can do anything.
  • I love running because of the people.  I’ve met SO many great people through running and found a community of friends showing me that running can bring out the best in myself and result in loving friendships.
  • Running clothes are so very cute and comfortable.

  • Running has given me strength.
  • Running allows me to eat peanut butter by the spoonful to fuel.
  • Running is a never ending learning experience.  I’ve learned so much already, yet still have so much to learn.
  • I love running because it makes me a better person.
  • I love running  because of the “fun” races I can now participate in.

  • And finally, I love the fact that my goal this year is to run a half marathon!

What do YOU love about running? How did you spend National Running Day?

I ran 2.25 miles at a 10 minute mile pace and LOVED every second/minute/mile of it!

xo – Rachael

5 thoughts on “Why I Love Running

  1. Hahahaha running to eat pb by the spoonful is my favorite reason ;)

  2. Michelle says:

    Cute and comfy clothes are a definite plus! When I work from my home office, I normally wear running clothes!

  3. [...] I’m back this week with another WIAW after taking off last week to celebrate National Running Day. [...]

  4. [...] you know the answer.  And if you are new to the blog, I’ll help you out a bit.  There is NO way I am giving up running, so obviously the 30 Day Challenge is no more.  I still plan on keeping it in my routine, but [...]

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 393 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

