What I Ate Wednesday # 12

7

June 13, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Happy Wednesday!

I’m back this week with another WIAW after taking off last week to celebrate National Running Day.

The theme of WIAW for June is sensible snacking.  Jenn (Peas and Crayons) doesn’t know, but this theme is right up my alley.

I am a HUGE snacker (that is a word right?).  Growing up my mom used to keep snacks everywhere.  No matter where we were or what time of day it was, you said the words “I’m hungry” and a snack was instantly appeared – ah those were the days!  This may or may not be the reason I’m known as the snack queen amongst my friends ;).

Okay let’s see what I ate yesterday.

Breakfast
Over the past week I’ve been trying to shake up my breakfasts with a few new recipes.  This oatmeal could easily become a staple in my book – Mixed Berry French Toast Oatmeal.  I seriously didn’t want this bowl to end, it really was THAT good.  Thanks Courtney over at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life for a yummy breakfast!

AM Snack
I bought this HUGE (yes HUGE) bag of almonds at BJ’s a few weeks ago and I haven’t even made a dent in it yet, despite the fact that I’ve been having this combination of goodness for the past few days.  It doesn’t get any better than Chobani, blueberries and raw almonds folks!  I wasn’t able to snap a picture of this delish snack yesterday (sorry) since it was consumed during a meeting.  Use the below pics and your imagination :)

Lunch

Tofu salad, yes I said tofu salad.  This invention may be my best yet.  I promise to post the recipe soon, I just have to remember exactly how I made it.  It was one of those “hmm, what do I have left in the fridge” days and literally everything went into the salad.  It was delish spread across some WASA crackers and I also enjoyed some veggies too.

PM Snack

Since I workout in the afternoon I’ve been trying to have a protein filled snack before hitting the gym.  So naturally smoothies have been on the menu.  This one includes strawberries, peach and bananas.  I added the Chobani to it once it was all mixed together – the yogurt combines with the fruit better that way.

Dinner
This picture definitely does not do this meal justice.  This may be the BEST dinner I’ve had in a while.  In fact I made it three days in a row it was that good!  Again, I need to fine tune the recipe before sharing, but be on the lookout.  This is one you won’t want to miss.

What have been some of your go to / favorite snacks lately?

xo – Rachael

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday # 12

  1. Courtney says:

    YAY! You’re so very welcome. :)

  2. Tofu salad is one of my favorites! I have a curried apple tofu salad that I swear by, but I can’t wait to see what you put in yours!

  3. You and I would SO get along. I’m a huge snacker too, and a lot of those snacks were what I ate today!!! haha

  4. [...] can’t believe I haven’t completed a WIAW post since June 13th – I mean seriously, who am I!?  I’ve been missing out on the fun for too long my friends, too [...]

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 394 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

