Crazy week..

5

July 6, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

is what it’s been all about for this girl!  I mean who else is totally thrown off by having Wednesday off?!

I’ve also been dog sitting/house sitting for my boss this past week and will continue this coming week, so things have been even more hectic.  The dog (wish I could remember the breed) is 6 months old and LOVES to bite my hands – which is actually kind of scary because he already has really big teeth!  I know my boss doesn’t walk him too far or too long, but he’s been doing pretty good with our 45min (2.5 mile) walks.

The house is about a half mile from one of my favorite parks to run at, so I imagine a few impromptu runs this coming weekend.

Another great thing about house sitting is the nice kitchen!  I was able to whip up a pretty good breakfast this morning if I do say so myself.

2 egg white omelet (spinach, green peppers, onions and mushrooms), mixed fruit (strawberries and blueberries) and some sautéed chickpeas.  Oh and of course I brought my Keurig with me to her house.  I suck at using “regular” coffee makers now and yesterdays attempt left me with no AM coffee – no bueno for this girl!

Okay, so its off to “work from home Friday!”  AKA play with the puppy all day ;)

I hope you all have a wonderful Friday and enjoy the weekend if I don’t check in before then.

xo – Rachael

5 thoughts on “Crazy week..

  1. Michelle says:

    I woke and thought it was Thursday! Finding out it was Friday was an extremely pleasant surprise!

  2. stephsnacks says:

    I totally relate to what you mean about the ‘regular’ coffee makers. Ever since my K-Cup machine I despise using anything else!

  3. Bah, I’m so excited to get a Keurig. My new roommate is bringing one with her and I can’t wait!!!

  4. [...] Post navigation ← Crazy week.. [...]

Leave a Reply

