Fun Times

6

July 7, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Hi friends!

I hope you all are enjoying your Saturday and staying hydrated!  I just went for a 2.5 mile walk with this one and thought I was going to have to carry him the last half mile.

I’m sure you’ve noticed the lack of presence I’ve had lately with blogging.  Fact is I’m still trying to achieve that work/life balance.   I’ve gotten a bit better, but there’s always room for improvement…right?!

Anyways there are a lot of fun and exciting things coming up that I haven’t gotten a chance to share with you all yet…

Boston Tone It Up Girls

In two weeks a bunch of Tone It Up Boston girls are getting together for a Pilates class.  I am SO excited to finally meet the girls I’ve been “tweeting” with for the past few months.  It will be so much fun to have all of us together exercising and enjoying ourselves.  Who knows we may even make it a tradition ;)

Visitors

Also in two weeks my roommate from college, aka best friend, Kim is coming to visit along with one of our other friends from college.  Ever since college Kim and I try to visit each other at least twice a year whether it be for a Phillies Game, Philly Broad Street Run (which I will run next year – no more injuries for this girl), wine tasting or just a girls weekend.  I even talked them into joining in the Pilates class – woohoo!

Family Reunion

Every two years my mom’s side of the family gets together for a family reunion.  This has been a long-standing tradition ever since my mom was a little girl.  There are TONS of us (no lie) and it is always a great time.  I seriously can’t wait to see all these lovely faces in a month!  And there have been a few births over the past three years, so we can add at least 4 to the picture this year :)

Fun Race

I can’t even tell you how psyched I am to be running the Color Run in NYC.  I’m on team Just Keep Sweating with this girl.  Seriously can’t wait to finally meet her!

Healthy Living Summit

Yes, you read that correctly, I’ll be attending my first blogger event – 2012 Boston Healthy Living Summit.  I “know” a bunch of other lovely bloggers who will be attending and I am thrilled I get the chance to meet them.  I’ll be blogging more about it in the coming weeks, so stay tuned.  Have you ever been to HLS or a blogger event? 

 

Have a great rest of the night!

xo – Rachael

6 thoughts on “Fun Times

  1. ahh you’re going to HLS? i really want to go! except i’m so broke. we’ll have to chat about the details, if you’re staying the weekend, etc. let me rephrase that; we have to chat in general. lol. maybe tomorrow???

  2. So jealous of the HLS! I don’t think I’ll be able to go :( Are you from the Boston area though? I’m going in Sept. for a family reunion! We should meet up :)

  3. [...] As you know, I’m attending the Healthy Living Summit next week.  I seriously can’t believe it’s already next week.  I am So. Freakin. Excited! [...]

  4. [...] Last month I told you that I had signed up and joined the “Just Keep Sweating” color run team (with Carlyn, Lauren and Gina).  Since signing up in June, I’ve been counting down the days and really can’t believe it’s already over! [...]

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 394 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

