30 Day Challenge

Leave a comment

July 18, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Okay, it’s my check in time and I am very excited to share everything with you.

Food

Breakfast

Strawberries & Cream Oatmeal

AM Snack

Grapes and Almonds

Lunch

Buffalo Salad (spinach, black beans, corn, tomato, and bbq sauce)

PM Snack

Cucumber and hummus

Dinner

Sautéed veggies (mushrooms, peppers, onions, tomatoes) with diced avocado on a brown rice tortilla.

Dessert

1/2 frozen banana (in the blender) – so FREAKIN good!

Exercise

This morning I decided that I needed an exercise challenge.  I’m pretty tight on money these days (darn graduate school loans) so I can’t complete any of the challenges I’d like to (e.g., Barre 90 day challenge or Insanity), but I can complete the Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred :).  Today I completed Day 1 Level 1.  It’s only 20 minutes, which is perfect for a quick intense morning or afternoon workout.  I’m not much of a morning exerciser?, unless its 8:30am on a Saturday or Sunday for Barre (priorities people), so only waking up 20 minutes earlier than normal is definitely something doable.  And if I don’t get it done in the AM, no biggie I’ll just add it on to my afternoon exercises.

I didn’t have time to hit up the gym as planned this evening, but that is okay with me.  I have visitors coming on Friday so I’ve been cleaning all afternoon, that counts as exercise right!?

Okay, I’m headed off to bed for the night.  I’ve got an early alarm coming for some more Jillian in the AM.

xo – Rachael

Leave a Reply

