Peanut Butter Cup Protein Pancake

2

July 19, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Wow talk about a hectic day!  Thank goodness I prepped most of my meals last night!

Today, breakfast was my ultimate favorite meal.  I created a little something known as the Peanut Butter Cup Protein Pancake.  Yes you heard that right, Peanut Butter Cup Protein Pancake.  My ‘splurge’ foods always contain some sort of chocolate or peanut butter, so the combination of the two just sends my taste buds soaring!  This morning I wanted something at little sweeter than my normal protein pancake or oatmeal, which is how this baby was created.  I apologize now for the horrible picture.  I’m not sure what’s going on with my iPhone, but when I go to the camera the screen is completely black so I can’t see what it is actually taking a picture of – ugg.  I’ll be making these again soon and promise to take a better picture, one that actually does this amazing pancake justice.

Before I get into the day’s food and exercise I wanted to share the recipe with you…  ENJOY!

Peanut Butter Protein Pancake

1/2 banana, mashed

1 scoop chocolate protein powder (I used Trader Joes Brown Rice Protein Powder)

1-2 T almond milk

1/4 cup egg whites

1/2 T flax seeds

Peanut Butter

Carob Chips

  1. Mix together egg whites, protein powder, almond milk, and flax seeds.
  2. Stir in the mashed banana.
  3. Spray a pan with cooking spray and set heat to low-medium.
  4. Cook until pancake is done in the middle. It typically takes 2-3 minutes one each side.
  5. Place pancake on a plate, top with toppings (PB, Carob chips and if you want the other 1/2 of banana).
  6. ENJOY!!!!

Food

Breakfast

Peanut Butter Protein Pancake

AM Snack

Plum and Almonds

Lunch

Veggie Delight (cabbage, broccoli, vegan chili, corn, nutritional yeast, hot sauce, and 1 brown rice tortilla wrap)

PM Snack

Carrots and Hummus

Dinner

Vegan Mac and Cheese with a Side Salad

Dessert

Banana, 2 T carob chips and 1 T PB

Exercise

AM workout:  I was feeling a bit sore this morning from yesterday’s workout so I stretched for 10 minutes and boy did it feel good!

PM workout:  Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred, Day 2 Level 1

Until tomorrow…

xo – Rachael

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cup Protein Pancake

  1. Jess Sutera says:

    mmm I LOVE protein pancakes, your version looks divine (iPhone pic and all!). YUM. Any idea what the cals are on these bad boys? I wanna make ‘em!

  2. jobo says:

    Must must MUST try this recipe!!

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 393 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

