Weekend Recap

6

July 24, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

This past weekend two of my friends from college came up to visit.  While I didn’t take pictures of everything we did or ate, I was able to capture a few shots here and there.

Once they arrived on Friday night, after 9+ hours of being in the car – damn traffic on 95! -, we went straight to dinner at one of my favorite mexican-like restaurants, Mezcal, for some much needed margaritas and dinner.

On Saturday, we (they, I was up at 7am) slept in and took our time getting ready in the AM.  The day’s agenda consisted of hitting up the Sam Adams Brewery, walking around Quincy Market and dinner in the North End.  I’ve lived in the NE area for 5 years now and have yet to visit the brewery, which my friends is FREE.

Something else that was also free for us was dessert at lunch.  After asking for our check the waiter brought this to our table.  And according to Kim’s trainer, dessert that is free has free calories! While we didn’t eat all of it, we did make a pretty good dent between the three of us.

Next the Brewery tour…

After a 10-15 minute talk about how beer is made it was taste test time :).  For this tour they provided us with our own cute little beer glass and let us try three different types, Lager, Sam Summer and Sam’s IPA.  Sam summer is by far one of my favorite light, summer time beers so I was pretty excited about that.

Next on the agenda, Quincy Market and North End.

Yes this happened and no I didn’t snap a shot ;) (maybe its because I felt a little guilty…)

I wish I remember which restaurant we chose in the North End…oh well.  This is the only picture, and maybe the most important, from dinner :)

All in all it was one GREAT girls weekend!  There was wine, good food, dessert and tons of laughs :) Exactly what I needed and I seriously can’t wait until we do it again!!!!

What are some must haves for you and your friends on girls weekend?

30 Day Challenge Update

I’ve been lacking on the updates the past couple of days, but certainly not on the workouts!

Friday – 30 Day Shred Level 1, Day 3

Saturday – 2min plank and tons of walking around Boston

Sunday – 1 hour cardio (Running/Walking) and 30 Day Shred Level 1, Day 4

Monday – I traded the 20 minute 30 Day Shred for 2 hours of barre (1 arms & abs class and another total body barre)

I’m thinking today will include some more cardio and back to the 30 Day Shred, although I’m not sure how many push ups I’ll actually be able to get out – my arms are ON FIRE from yesterday’s classes.

xo – Rachael

6 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Haha I love the theory that dessert that is free is free of calories ;) hehe I’m going to go with that one!

  2. stephsnacks says:

    I went to Boston a couple months ago and basically did everything you guys did except for the Sam Adams tour! I wish I had! And I totally went to Mikes pastry, too ;)

  3. Michelle says:

    Looks like an awesome weekend!

  4. [...] Post navigation ← Weekend Recap [...]

  5. [...] hence our group name Bostoned.  The Bostoned girls have gotten together before, however, I had visitors that weekend, so it was my first time finally meeting the girls I had been tweeting and e-mailing with for [...]

Leave a Reply

