Monday Randoms

2

July 30, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Well I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

I most certainly did.  My parents were in town visiting.  I swear anytime I visit NJ or my parents come up here a good time is had by all.  Let’s just say my weekend included…

My absolute favorite flowers…so spoiled!

Chocolate chip pancakes with fruit :)  These were probably the best homemade pancakes I’ve had in a while (yes, maybe even  better than my protein pancakes – yes I said it!)

some more of this… (I’m not an alcoholic I promise ;)

And of course we hopped on the trolley to Doyles and got even more beer (it was free and you got a free beer class with your hand stamped – FREE, more beer and FUN…we were all for it!).  We tried Brick Red, which apparently you can only get on tap in Boston (I’ll definitely be getting that again), Sam Summer and a beer that isn’t out yet called Legend.  Apparently the owner of Doyles created a beer and Sam Adams is planning on marketing it soon…stay tuned!

and tons of this (laughter and FUN)!!!

We’re at DOYLES….DOYLES!!!!!!

And we may have also stopped here on the way home.  I see Heather post about it all the time, so I couldn’t just pass it and not try it out!  I ordered the Chunky Peanut Butter Hemp and my mom ordered the Chocolate Yogurt.  Both were delish and there were even real peanuts chunks in mine – so freakin good!

I’m definitely feeling my lack of exercise and eating indulgences today, but HEY that’s what we live for right?!  It’s all about balance!

And speaking of balance I’m back to my friendly clean eating and daily exercise routines.  Breakfast this AM consisted of oatmeal topped with strawberries, blueberries, blackberries and 1/2 banana.  I’ve been loving everything about oatmeal lately; price, taste, price and how versatile it is.  I mean I had it everyday last week with a few different toppings each day and never got bored.  Any meal like that gets an A+ in by book.

I’m definitely going to be doing my 30 day shred video tonight, but I may also add in a few more strength exercises.  Who knows where the afternoon will take me!

Enjoy the rest of your Monday.

xo – Rachael

2 thoughts on “Monday Randoms

  1. stephsnacks says:

    What a nice weekend! I am seeing my parents next weekend for the first time in over a month so I am really looking forward to it :)

Leave a Reply

