Gym Adventures

5

August 14, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

First off, thank you all for your help on Friday.  I think its funny that I loved the first one, which no one picked, everyone voted for 3 and a few for 2.

I took your advice and went with the third one.  They should arrive tomorrow and I can’t wait to see them!  I’ll post pics when they arrive – promise.  It’s going to be so much fun handing them out at the Healthy Living Summit!!

So tonight at the gym I was feeling a little adventurous.  I’ve been a member at Planet Fitness now for over a year and have only ever used the treadmill, bike and elliptical.  I’ve never stepped foot on the arc trainer or touched any of the weights.  I prefer to do anything weight related at home or barre and I’m not really a huge fan on where the arc trainers are placed at my gym – front and center.  However, today I was feeling a little adventurous and headed right to the arc trainer.  I had NO idea what to expect and actually felt a little funny at first.  I mean honestly, this thing is gigantic and SO intimidating.

Well I stepped on and off I went.  I climbed and climbed for 1.34 miles, a total of 23 minutes.  I’m not sure if that is good, bad, or what,  but my legs were certainly feeling it.  It was certainly nice to try something new and switch up the routine a bit.  I finished up my gym session with another 2 miles on the elliptical.  I’m a little worried that my legs are going to be sore for my run tomorrow.  I’m thinking there will be a lot of stretching and foam rolling on the agenda tonight.

Do you typically stick to the same machines at the gym? Or do you venture out of your comfort zone?

xo – Rachael

5 thoughts on “Gym Adventures

  1. Hey, if your legs were feeling it, I’d say that’s good!

  2. I love the arc trainer. That was pretty much my main machine when I was losing my weight. I love it so much more then the elliptical. That’s great that you ventured into another area of the gym. It took me a long time to get up the courage but now I don’t care I do what ever.

  3. Lauren says:

    I definitely stick to the same machines. My new gym (new to me) doesn’t have a ladies only weight room and it’s really intimidating to use the weights now so I usually skip them.

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 394 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

