HLS Sneak Peek

8

August 17, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Let me just say that the Healthy Living Summit thus far has been A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!

I’m actually headed to Whole Foods in a bit, so no long recap just yet.  BUT I thought it would be nice of me to tease share with you a few pictures. So nice, I know! :)

Last night there was a little bit of this going on…

J.P. Licks Non-Dairy Orange Coconut – DELISH!

And then this morning there was a bit of this…

Danielle and I played around a little after a great conditioning class with Kristen of Be Fit With Kristen. 

I can’t wait to share more with you!

xo – Rachael

P.S. Do you ever get light-headed during a workout?  I actually, for the first time ever, had to sit out during class this morning for about 10 minutes due to feeling dizzy and light-headed.  I drank plenty of water both before and during, and even ate my normal ‘running’ breakfast (toast w/ PB).  If so, what preventative steps do you recommend??  We have a lot of fitness activities tomorrow and I want to be sure I’m good to go for ALL of them! :)

8 thoughts on “HLS Sneak Peek

  1. Maaaaan! I’m ALREADY jealous!!! haha

  2. Danielle says:

    That “elliptical” was so much fun! Can you email me the pic, please? I want to come back and play!

  3. What a great pic of you and Danielle. I wouldn’t worry too much about feeling light headed. We all have our off days. Do you normally work out in the mornings? If it keeps happening try to pay attention to what you are doing when you first start feeling dizzy. I had a client who finally figured out that doing push ups made her dizzy. It was some sort of vertigo thing. Now she does them with her eyes closed. lol. :)

    • I normally either run or do Barre in the AM with no problems at all – I was even good on Sat running. So weird, but I am definitely going to be paying attention to everything now! Thanks for an awesome workout :)

  4. Michelle says:

    Jealous! I can’t wait to read about it!

Leave a Reply

