#HLS12 – Cocktail Party

13

August 23, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Well I hope you all enjoyed my recap of the mini-mingles.  They were a great way to start the weekend and really helped me become more relaxed about meeting everyone.

So before heading right into the cocktail hour (where we left off) I want to share with you a few pics of the swag we got.

I really had no idea what to expect when everyone said we would be getting a “swag bag.”  But what I can tell you is that I NEVER expected all of this…

And I couldn’t resist sharing another pic of these babies ;)

Okay, so now I think we’re ready for the cocktail hour.

Since I had a room Becki and Stellina (aka yogurt) ended up being my “roomies” and getting ready with me.  It was definitely a lot of fun and made me a bit more relaxed for what was to come.  I’ve been reading Stellina’s blog for a while now, so it was great to be able to spend some time with her this weekend.

Once 7pm hit we headed down to the pavilion where the party was taking place.  We were handed one free drink ticket (score) and told to have fun.

My roomies, Becki and Stellina.

Of course I was a bad blogger and didn’t snap ANY pictures of the food spread (I know, I know).  I’m sure you can head over to the other 100 recaps of the weekend to find some great pics by bloggers who were obviously better prepared :)

After cashing in my ticket for some Merlot (so good!) it was time to start mingling.

I was so excited to meet Courtney live and in person.  She is exactly as I had imagined; gorgeous, personable and just an overall sweetheart.  She was so great taking pictures with all of us.  Can you say blogger crush!

Oh and I found Amanda :)

And Danielle and Becki (again)…

I was SOOO happy to find Kristin at the cocktail party!  She is a fellow Jersey girl and I love reading her blog ;).  Kristin and I immediately hit it off earlier in the day and had a great conversation going about being ourselves and sharing our blog with friends and family, LESSON 3.

And last by certainly not least I ran into this hottie – Heather!!!!  I haven’t seen much of her lately since she graduated and got a fancy new job, so it was certainly nice to catch up (in person).  I’m hoping she starts teaching again SOON!

After I finished my glass of wine, on a pretty empty stomach (we didn’t eat any dinner) it was time for the photo booth.  I obviously had no shame and we all had so much FUN being silly together (Alex, Becki, Stellina and I).

Coming soon – recaps of Saturday’s activities and Sunday’s run/breakfast.

Have a great day!

xo – Rachael

13 thoughts on “#HLS12 – Cocktail Party

  1. jobo says:

    Love these recaps! you look gorgeous!! What a fun night!

  2. Fighting for Wellness says:

    Love! :-) Everything about this recap makes me happy.

  3. shoretorun says:

    Loving the HLS12 posts lady! Glad to be part of the lessons learned from the weekend :)

  4. Courtney says:

    You are SO SWEET! :)
    It was so great to meet you at HLS! I wish we had more time to catch up…hopefully another time soon!

  5. [...] Mingles Cocktail Party Saturday’s Sweat and [...]

  6. Love how you put my as “yogurt” in parenthesis! Hehehehe XO :)

Leave a Reply

