September Goals

10

September 9, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Between work and life I’ve been feeling very unorganized lately, which is totally unlike me.  I’m typically very organized, clean and clutter less – I mean the books, dvd’s, and magazines in my apartment are even alphabetized.  I haven’t been meal planning, which has led to some less than stellar meals, nor have I been planning out my exercises, which means I haven’t been exercising as much as I’d like to (or really need to).  So with the start of a new month and challenge tomorrow (again, more deets tomorrow) – trust me the post will be well worth the wait – I figured it was time to get my act together.

My September goal is to not only complete my meal and workout plans each Sunday, but to follow through with them during the week ;)

Step 1 – What do I already have?

This morning I started with looking through my pantry, fridge and freezer to figure out exactly what I already had on hand.  I came across some black beans, kidney beans, chickpeas, quinoa, faro, and whole wheat pasta.  I also found a ton of bars, protein powder, oatmeal (gotta love BJ’s) flax seeds, raisins, and sunflower seeds.  In the freezer I found lots of frozen veggies (I tend to stock up when they’re a dollar at the grocery store), frozen fruit and mini chocolate chips (not sure how those got in there ;).  And finally in my fridge fruit, veggies, Chobani (duh!), egg whites, coconut water (double duh!), applesauce, and some random goodies.

Step 2 – Meal Planning

After cataloguing all of the food I already had on hand, I started jotting down a few meal ideas.  I started with this blank daily log and then added ingredients to a grocery list as needed. I’m also on a 20 dollar a week grocery budget (thank you student loans, ugg) so I wanted to be sure I used as many ingredients I already had.  And after about an hour here’s what I came up with.

Step 3 – Workout Planning

Things have been really hectic at work lately and I’ve been using my busy schedule as an excuse to slack on my workouts, which we all know is never a good idea.  So I’m hoping you all will hold me accountable this week and follow me through each of these workouts :)

Monday – 2mi run and Barre Arms and Abs

Tuesday – 20min HIIT & Legs

Wednesday – Active Rest Day

Thursday – 2mi run and Total Body Workout (Tone It Up)

Friday – Elliptical and Bikini Abs (Tone It Up)

Saturday – 3mi run and Barre 

Sunday – 2mi run and Barre

Alright, now that I’ve got everything all planned out its time to start prepping those meals.

Have a great rest of the night!

xo – Rachael

10 thoughts on “September Goals

  1. Definitely a good plan to take inventory of what you have! I’m so bad about buying things when I already have plenty!

  2. you got this girl! Determination!

  3. Great goals, and very attainable. Good luck!

  4. You can hardly go wrong when you plan ahead :-)

  5. Michelle says:

    This is an awesome goal! I really should be trying this myself!

  6. jobo says:

    sounds like a great great plan! lots of barre, lots of abs and running. goooo you!

  7. [...] Obviously I am all over good habits, so this theme could not be more on point for me right now.  I missed last week (blah), but no worries I am all over this theme for the rest of the [...]

  8. [...] Okay, first update – September Goals. [...]

Leave a Reply

