8 Weeks to Wellness Challenge

11

September 10, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Like most individuals I typically loathe Mondays.  They bring early alarm clocks, work, no yoga pants, bad coffee, early alarm clocks, work, and did I mention work!  However, today I woke up smiling.

Wanna know why?

I knew ya would :)

Today begins the 8 Weeks to Wellness Challenge at Mind Body Barre.  I’ve been waiting for this day all weekend.  I know, imagine being excited about Monday :)

One of the reasons I love Mind Body Barre is because it’s more than a “fitness studio.”  It’s a studio that has been created to “teach, uplift, inspire and experience the discovery of universal assistance through consciousness.”  As a client you are part of a community of “learning and whole living through mind, body and spirit.”  The aspect of merging together the mind and body is what the next 8 weeks are all about.

Yes, we take at least 4 barre classes each week (love it);

Yes, we track our daily food intake;

Yes, we are committed to 10,000 steps per day (5 miles);

And yes, we are encouraged to journal/medicate/reflect for at least 5-10 minutes everyday;  

However, most importantly we are challenged to commit to ourselves for the next 8 weeks.

I’ve heard a lot of great things about this challenge and while I’m excited I’m still a bit scared and intimidated, mostly of the unknown.  I heard a lot of amazing stories about the ladies journeys from the first group which really makes me question if I have it in me to discover the I AM in me.

So, over the next eight weeks I’ll be summing up my challenge thoughts and feelings each Sunday.

I had a hard time figuring out what to write for today’s journal entry so I used a quote instead – which is what I will leave you with tonight.

xo – Rachael

11 thoughts on “8 Weeks to Wellness Challenge

  1. Jess Sutera says:

    Ohhhh I loooove this. So very similar to the 60 day challenge that started it ALL for me last year at barre n9ne. SO excited to follow along. It’ll be life changing, guaranteed.

  2. jobo says:

    Love this too!!!! Go into it fully, embrace change, and you will LOVE the results! as Jess said, similar of course to our b9 challenge, and it’s just utterly amazing. Love this for you!

  3. Wow that sounds like a great challenge! I’m sure you can do it :) You’ll be amazing!

  4. [...] as though I’m back on track with the 8 Weeks to Wellness Challenge and my goals during this challenge, I thought it would be fun to update you on how this past [...]

  5. [...] morning I took my very first virtual MBB class.  For the 8 Weeks to Wellness  Challenge we are allowed to take advantage of the MBB virtual classes that are offered a few times per [...]

  6. [...] I owe you an update on the 8 Weeks to Wellness Challenge, which I’m happy to report is [...]

  7. [...] as we roll into the last week of the 8 Weeks to Wellness Challenge (seriously, where has the time gone) I thought I’d reflect on my feelings.  One of the comments [...]

Leave a Reply

