What I Ate Wednesday #14

10

September 12, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Well hello Wednesday!  We are half way through the week, my friends, half way!

The theme for WIAW September Edition is “fall into good habits.”  Obviously I am all over good habits, so this theme could not be more on point for me right now.  I missed last week (blah), but no worries I am all over this theme for the rest of the month!

Since we ARE in September (eek) and its pumpkin season (yes, I had to go there eventually) I’ve been loving ALL pumpkin recipes lately.  I’m pretty sure a 1/3 of the meals on my pinterest board all have some form of pumpkin ingredient with them ;), which means a 1/3 of my meals have involved pumpkin for the past 12 days.

Okay, let’s see what I ate yesterday.

Breakfast

[Pumpkin Cinnamon Raisin Protein Pancakes] Say that 5 times fast.

I’ll be posting the recipe later this week, so stay tuned.

Lunch

[Mixed greens, peppers, cucumbers, raisins, sunflower seeds, hummus and balsamic vinegar]

Dinner

I’ve been having a hard time with allergies these past couple days and decided to take my PM meds before eating dinner, totally not thinking that they would knock me out in less than 30minutes.  So dinner never happened :(

Snacks

[Love Grown Foods & Chobani, Almonds, Bananas, Larabar, Odwalla Bar, and Vita Coco]I didn’t eat all of these snacks yesterday, don’t worry.  They are just a few of my favorite snacks from over the past few days :)

What have been some of your favorite meals/snacks over the past few days?

xo – Rachael

10 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #14

  1. Jami Gobao says:

    Love chocolate granola! My fav! I want to try that protein pancake flavor! Will you be at Fitbloggin 12?

  2. jobo says:

    Yum, I NEED the recipe for those pancakes!!

  3. can’t wait to find out whats in those pancakes (:

  4. I’m excited for the pancake recipe! I love pancakes! :)

  5. Chobani + Love Grown is literally the best combo ever invented

  6. Your pancakes look good! I actually haven’t broken out my jar of pumpkin yet because it still feels so summery here! I want the fall weather to hurry up and get here haha.

    My favourite meals lately have been banana oatmeal, a tofu salad sandwich I ate at a vegan cafe, and bruschetta!

  7. Yum! This all looks fantastic. I can’t wait to try more pumpkin recipes this fall (and healthy ones to boot!).

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 394 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

