Just Breathe

15

September 18, 2012 by readytogetsweaty

Hi guys.  I’m blogging today from work and taking the next 10 minutes for myself.  I’ve been having a hard time at work lately and wanted to take this time to remind myself and you (of course) to

Sometimes it is as simple as that.  So I took a walk and did just that.

On my walk I thought of things that make me happy and came up with (in no particular order)…

Sunflowers

My brother’s love for me (we have a great relationship, can’t you tell :)

My parents

Old Friends

New Friends

The beach, which I didn’t get to visit this past summer.

And of course I reminded myself to take things…

So today or whenever things get a little too hectic just remember to breathe and take one day at a time.

Have a great day!

xo – Rachael

15 thoughts on “Just Breathe

  1. Good for you for taking a few minutes and focusing on things that make you happy. You’ll get through this; we’ve all been there and it is never easy and often stressful but you will get through it.
    Sending you positive vibes today!

  2. Mallory says:

    love this post! i need this reminder lately :-) miss you, can we PLEASE plan a date? like, seriously, pick a day and i’ll be there!

  3. cute post girl! hope everything is well! (:

  4. Such a great reminder, it hits kind of close to home right now too. You’re the best, Rachael! :-)

  5. jobo says:

    ((hug)) totally agree. we all have days like this, I hope yours gets better and this helped!

  6. erinberries says:

    This was perfect for me right now. I actually just finished writing a post about how I’ve been struggling a lot lately. So thank you for this.

  7. Awww this whole post made me happy :)

  8. Stellina says:

    I agree! Sometimes life stresses us all out but we just have to remember to let it go and breathe. Bummed I missed the get together last night! Do a recap so I can pretend I was there, please? Oh ya and soo many people are going to Fitbloggin today, it’s reminding me of HLS and making me wish we had gone! Next conference we are buying tickest and traveling together, deal?! :)

Leave a Reply

Sweaty Girl

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 393 other followers

Healthy Living Blogger

